top of page

Distance Reiki Meditation

Updated: Apr 4, 2023

Distance Reiki Meditation:

Today, we will invite the seven main chakras used in Reiki and their corresponding Archangel and how their energy can assist in healing, and to obtain an overall sense of well-being, balance, and harmony. We will learn that Reiki energy will flow to the areas that need the most attention, and we accept this with an open mind. Let us think about distance Reiki like sending someone thoughts and prayers. Sending prayers is energy, and Reiki is Japanese for spiritually guided life force energy. Chakras are in the center of our body, in the form of a disk, spinning around and when they are clear and working properly, they’ll move in a clockwise direction. If not, they will spin slowly or backwards, or be stopped altogether. The chakras correspond to different aspects of our lives.

Let us close our eyes and take a few deep breaths. In….and out….in….and out….in…and out. Let’s take in another deep breath in…. and out and become more relaxed.

Now, bring your attention to your feet, planted firmly on the ground. As you inhale, feel the warm energy from the earth mother come through your feet, ankles, and calves…. take another deep breath as you feel the energy go through your knees, thighs, and hips….

Take another deep breath and feel the energy flow to your lower back. Here we pause, to acknowledge our first chakra, the root chakra.

The root chakra is red, and at the base of our spine. It represents safety, security, and our tribal community. Ask yourself, Am I feeling insecure? Am I feeling threatened by anything or anyone? Does my lower back hurt? If so, we ask Archangel Ariel to bring us to safety and Archangel Michael to come and clear the chakra with his sword of light and thank them for their help.

Taking another deep breath in, bring the energy up to the sacral chakra, just below the naval, which is orange and represents our creativity. Ask yourself, has my creativity been lacking lately? If there’s a block, we ask Archangel Gabriel to come and clear the chakra.

As we take another deep breath in, we bring the energy to the next chakra, our solar plexus, at the naval, is yellow, and represents our personal power. Ask yourself, Am I not standing in my power? Am I mis-using my power and manipulating others? Am I having stomach issues? If you’re having difficulties, ask Archangel Ariel for courage and Archangel Michael to come and clear the chakra.

Now, take another deep breath in, and move on to the heart chakra, in the middle of our chest, and is green in color. It represents our loving relationships, and any anxiety we might be having. Ask yourself, is there a blockage here? Am I having difficulties in my relationships? This includes family members, significant others, friends, and coworkers. Am I anxious? Am I having heart palpitations, or difficulty breathing? Does my chest hurt? If so, ask Archangels Raguel, Jeremiel, and Zadkiel to come clear the chakra.

We then move on to the throat chakra, which is sky blue that represents communication. Ask yourself if there’s a blockage here. Am I communicating in a healthy way? Am I able to set positive boundaries with others? Am I speaking my truth with confidence? If not, we ask Archangel Gabriel to come clear the chakra.

Next, is the third eye, the middle of your forehead and is purple that represents our intuition. Again, ask yourself, is there a blockage here? Have I not been listening to that quiet voice inside and have I gotten into minor mishaps because of it? Have I had sinus issues or tension headaches? If so, ask Archangel Haniel to come and clear the chakra.

And finally, the energy moves up to the top of our head, the crown chakra, white in color and is the opening to our higher self, consciousness, and Higher Powers. Ask yourself, is there a blockage here? Do I feel disconnected to my higher self? Am I having a difficult time connecting to my Higher Powers? If so, ask Archangel Sandalphon to clear the chakra.

And now, your entire body is relaxed, your mind is peaceful, and your spirit is renewed. Now you start to become aware of your body and surroundings, becoming more awake, and when you’re ready, you may open your eyes.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What is Reiki?

● Reiki is Japanese for 'spiritually guided life energy' ● The technique used is either hands on or can be sent remotely ● Reiki heals body, mind, and spirit ● Lack of belief in Reiki does

Cane no More

When I was first Reiki certified in March 2006, I was walking with a cane due to pain and swelling in my left knee. I had the chronic pain for several years. I started doing Reiki on myself, (First le

Distance Reiki and Arthritis

After a CT scan, I was diagnosed with severe arthritis in my neck and was placed on a high-powered pain medication, that barely took the edge off of the pain. After about another month of suffering, I


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page